Homecoming Week!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Two flyers can stunt!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Another Saturday, another post! Here’s to my longest one yet!!!

So, this past week just so happened to be one of my favorite weeks in high school: homecoming!! I’ve always LOVED to play dress up when I was younger so I’m so happy I participated everyday for my senior year! At first I thought the days were a bit odd of choice, but I still had a lot of fun on every day!
* Monday: Middle School Monday/ Twin Day/ Dynamic Duo
On Monday, I preferred to use the “middle school Monday” aspect of it! I used to be a basketball cheerleader in sixth grade, and I just so happens that my sixth grade uniform still fits high school senior me! I was so happy and peppy all day long! One of my girls – Diamond – brought me some Pom Poms so I could cheer in the halls!
* Tuesday: Disney Day/ Movie Day/ Extraterrestrial
Now, if I hear the word “Disney” I usually cling to whatever it is! But, it just so happens that I did dress up for movie day, but not as a Disney character. Instead, I suggested to two of my friends (Delaney and Harley) that we should be Alvin and he Chipmunks! They loved the idea and we actually had a really fun sleepover Monday night to get us all ready! We did our hair in these cute little buns and I got to go to school as my favorite little chipmunk: Theodore!
* Wednesday: Way Back Wednesday/ Decade Day
Every single year we have a decade day and I always use the 60’s because I love being a hippie. This year, I wanted to try something new, but it was so much harder for me. My closet is full on free spirit clothes. Hippie is in my DNA, so I went as one for my last bang! I made a sign that said “Make Peace Not War” and carried it around with me all day! In English class, one of my jrotc buddies was in uniform for something, and he and I had fun during class screaming “Love!” And “War!” at each other!
* Thursday: Career Day/ Toga Day
Im not really sure what’s going on with my school and togas. They tried to make our student section wear them for our last game, and we all changed the theme to rave. For career day, I decided to dress as me in the future. Not sure I’ve ever mentioned this on here before, but my dream career is to open up my own café! So, I put on my apron and threw my hair in a braid and slapped a little bit of flour on my face ( I have an abundance in the photo because I let our band instructor through more at me… oops!)! I felt so adorable that day!
* Friday: Homecoming
Before I begin this one, you must know that my school is super competitive – especially my senior class. Every homecoming the classes create a float and they are judged throughout our homecoming parade then later announced the winner after King and Queen at the game! This was the first year I helped build the float, and let me tell you, it’s hard work! My little group of friends alone worked 6 hours on it Thursday night to make sure every detail looked amazing! And boy did that pay off because we won! Our theme was a pirate ship that was sailing our school to victory! I felt like I was in a “Pirates Of The Caribbean” movie!

Leave a Reply

