Art Nerd Dreams

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Our class had a silent auction on this painting… shhhh!

 

It’s been almost a solid month since my last post and I absolutely cannot stand that huge gap! So, I figured, it’s time for a life update!
Last weekend I got the opportunity to volunteer at my schools Community Craft Fair/ Flea Market – I worked the art club booth! (Here’s a cute little fact that you need to know about me before we move on: I love art! If my art department needs me for anything, I’m there in a flash!) That Saturday morning, I woke up around 6 A.M and got to the school around 6:45 A.M. As soon as I parked my car, I was working. I started out by hauling tables, chairs, and umbrellas to the student parking, loading one of my art teacher’s car with old books and unpainted ceramics, then positioning everything outside for our booth.
One thing I didn’t know I was doing before I got there was that I was volunteered to face paint! I had not face painted for about four or five years until then, but all the little kids seemed to love everything I painted! As a reward for working so hard, I not only got quality time with my art teachers, where one of them gave me a bunch of old textbooks to quench my art craze – I’m such a nerd – but I also got pictured in our county’s paper! If I could, I’d do it all over again!

Leave a Reply

