Saturday Nerves

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Is it possible to have such strong nerves before you have a group of people come to your house? No? I beg to differ because if not, I’ve been lying to myself my entire teenage life. However, this group of people, I could have them over the house again and again and never think twice about it!

Last Wednesday, my buddy Sawyer and his girlfriend Cassity invited me and my friend Alex to hangout with them Saturday night. We were supposed to go see the new Madea movie, but like all of my high school plans, we changed our minds and decided to stay in. In doing so, two other friends got to join our mini party!

We didn’t do anything special, just goof off around a fire, drive around town for a bit, and attempt – yet fail – to start and finish “Nerve” (an absolute amazing movie if you haven’t seen it! I highly recommend watching it). But as time goes by, I find it’s not what you’re doing, but who you’re doing things with in order to have a great time! We joked and laughed so much, my cheeks were hurting when everyone went home. It was a Saturday night I will definitely remember!

Leave a Reply

