An Overdue Experience

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Ms. Becca, aka, the birthday girl! 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Selfies with my new friend Bri!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Braiding hair became a daily thing for me!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

A little while ago, one of my friends, Cassity, invited me to go on a church trip with her. I was a little skeptical about going at first, mostly because I didn’t know what I’d do for three days with a church group that I had never met before. However, I decided to go and I’m so glad I did! The conference we attended was called ‘Hearts On Fire’* in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We arrived at our Cabin in Pigeon Forge Friday afternoon and went straight from there to our first session. The next morning, we had a morning session then a concert that afternoon! I definitely felt my heart growing spiritually the entire time I was there! What was the best part? I met so many great friends and experienced so much. One of the girls and I even reenacted ‘Elf’ when we found a cross walk! All of the girls we beyond excited to see me the following Monday at school. It just warmed my heart to meet so many great people! We even got to celebrate my girl Becca’s birthday!

The entire trip, the group I was with was in search for potato soup because the weather dropped for 70 degrees all the way down to 40 over night. And what’s better on a cold day then potato soup?! We finally found some at the Timberwood Grill in Pigeon Forge! Along with my soup, I also ordered the mac n’ cheese (I’m a sucker for some good mac n’ cheese!). It was beyond delicious; I wish I could have more!

*(Hearts on Fire): http://www.heartsonfireministries.org/pigeon-forge.html

*(Timberwood Grill): http://www.timberwoodgrillpf.com/

Leave a Reply

