Shipley’s Donuts

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetBlack Friday came. I conquered. I’m still exhausted! Every year for the past four years, I’ve gone to Thanksgiving dinner at my grandma’s house in Alabama. After dinner, my family rests up, then my mom, her twin, my cousin, and I all go shopping! It’s a tradition that I’m sure will never expire. This year, our Black Friday breakfast consisted of the yummiest donuts I’ve had from a non-chain donut shop! Now, I’m all about some good donuts and I will brag about them once I’ve had some! The name of the shop we went to was ‘Shipley Donuts.’ I was a little sketched about going to a non-chain donut shop – mostly because I only eat Krispy Kreme’s or C&K’s (a family run one in my town) – but I would honestly go back 1,000 more times! If you ever wind up there, I definitely recommend the Bullseye and the Apple Filled!!!

Leave a Reply

