Winter Formal – Senior Year

 

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This past weekend, I attended my very last high school winter formal. To be completely honest, I had every intention of skipping it and just attending my prom in the spring. However, one thing led to another and after a great amount of begs from my friends, I bought my ticket.

The dance was exactly how I imagined it would be: I’d walk in, there’d be a small crowd of teens “dancing,” then everyone would get bored at some point and leave…classic dance! The dance itself might not have been all that great, but I did enjoy going out to eat – shoutout to Applebee’s for some great Macaroni- and spending time with my friends. Oh, and of course dressing up! The dress I bought was actually from a thrift store in Alabama. On Black Friday, my aunt took us into what I believe is called ‘American Thrift.’ We spent a good hour or so searching the racks, and I came across my new favorite dress. Best part, it was only $7!!! Talk about saving!

Leave a Reply

