Senior Photos – Spring Session

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Oh my goodness gracious…my final semester of high school is practically over! Boy does time fly by. We finally shot the spring session of my senior photos (to see all of them, visit An’s blog) and I am so totally in love with them! We shot my photos downtown and the scenery was amazing for the shoot! All of our old buildings and balanced wonderfully with the the cloudy skies. Now that these photos are done, I can finally create my graduation invites. Holy cow… I’m about to graduate! Prom has already been checked off the checklist (Stay tuned for prom photos!), so all that’s left is to graduate. These last few months of senior year have honestly been so hectic and busy for me. Once I finally had the time to sit down and look at all the photos, I began to realize how much I’m going to miss high school! Merp!! Don’t get me wrong, I’m super excited for college, but growing up is scary stuff! Plus, I’ve learned so many very important life lessons these past four years like…

  1.  Procrastination is addicting. Once you learn that you can procrastinate and get away with it, you’ll never stop. But trust me, you’ll want to stop before you have so many things due the next day and zero time to finish only one of them.
  2. If you wear the same pair of bluejeans three times in one week, nobody will notice! Just make sure they don’t smell and that you alternate tops every once and a while!
  3. Teens are mean. Try not to join in on that terrible bandwagon. Instead, be the person that is kind to everyone; you’ll enjoy high school more that way.
  4. Find a few adults that you can befriend. They’re full of wisdom and strength. You’re going to want advice from people who know what they’re doing instead of teens who don’t have a clue.
  5. If people want to be in your life, they will find a way to be in it. It’s taken me a very long time to accept that one, but once I did, I was glad. People come in and out of our lives for different reasons. The ones who want to be apart of our lives try the hardest to stay; they put forth an effort. At times, it gets really hard watching people go and not being able to keep them, but in the long run, you’ll learn that it’s for a good reason. You probably impacted their life just the same way they impacted yours.
Leave a Reply

