Graduation

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_3132.JPG

I’m currently sitting on my front porch, downing a cup of iced coffee, and trying my best to remember what exactly I wanted to write about my graduation. I mean goodness gracious three weeks have passed from then to now and I honestly cannot begin to recollect all the emotions I had that day. After explaining to my mom my dilemma, she told me to just write, ” It was real, it was fun, it was really fun,” and call it a day! And I could do that, but that doesn’t share how nervous I was as I walked closer to the stage or how I felt when my principal pulled me in for a hug after our handshake – mind I was the only one that got a hug that night. There’s just so much to say.

I will say this though; I cannot begin to say how grateful I am for all the life lessons I learned, all the people I met, and all the experiences I came across during high school. People always say you’ll start a new chapter of your life when you graduate; for me, I’m starting a new story. My book has closed and I’m off to begin a new story. I’m very excited for the future and I cannot wait to share it with all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

